2014 AEMC Summit

September 17, 2014
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center, Washington, DC

Announcing key speakers for the 2014 AEMC Summit


David T. Danielson – Assistant Secretary for EERE
Deborah L. Wince-Smith – President & CEO, Council on Competitiveness

Samuel R. Allen – Chairman & CEO, Deere & Company
Curtis R. Carlson – President & CEO, SRI International
Michael M. Crow – President, Arizona State University
Peter Davidson-Executive Direcor, Loan Programs Office, U.S. Department of Energy
Amy Ericson-USA Country President, Alstom
Jeff M. Fettig – Chairman & CEO, Whirlpool Corporation
Leo W. Gerard – International President, United Steelworkers
William H. Goldstein – Director, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Ray O. Johnson – Senior Vice President & CTO, Lockheed Martin
Charles F. Kahle II-Chief Technology Officer, PPG Industries, Inc.
Michael Kluse- Director, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Mark M. Little – Senior Vice President & CTO, General Electric and Director, GE Global Research
Peter B. Littlewood – Director, Argonne National Laboratory
Thomas E. Mason – Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Annette Parker-President, South Central College
Adam Powell-Chief Technology Officer, INFINIUM, Inc.
Jean Redfield – President & CEO, NextEnergy
John Rogers-Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Local Motors
Kenan E. Sahin – Founder, CAMX Power
Phillip A. Singerman – Associate Director for Innovation & Industry Services, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Christopher A. Smith – Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy
W. Randolph "Randy" Woodson -Chancellor, North Carolina State University


For general inquiries about the AEMC Summit, please contact Chad Evans, Council on Competitiveness Executive Vice President, at or 202-969-3380.


Highlights from the Inaugural American Energy and Manufacturing Competitiveness Summit

December 12, 2013

Kicking Off The 2013 AEMC Summit

U.S. Sec. of Energy, Dr. Ernest J. Moniz

Panel: Energy & Manufacturing

The Honorable Norman R. Augustine

The Honorable Gene B. Sperling

Panel: Carpe Manufacturing!

U.S. Rep. Steny Hoyer (D-MD)

U.S. Rep. Randy Hultgren (R-IL)

Panel: Carpe Manufacturing!

Summit Exhibit: Chevy Volt

Key Speakers at the 2014 AEMC Summit

Allen Sam Formal 2009-08-20Danieslon_Cropped
Fettig colorDWS_Cropped_2

Mr. Samuel Allen
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Deere & Company and
Council on Competitiveness(top left)
Assistant Secretary of Energy
Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy (top right)
Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer
Whirlpool Corporation (bottom left)
President and CEO
Council on Competitiveness (bottom right)

Event Details


September 17, 2014


Ronald Reagan Building and
International Trade Center
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC. 20004

Have questions or concerns?

Contact us now »

fb twitter


Media Partners

Breaking-Energy-Logo               Roll Call Logo